Poème Symphonique for 39 Internet-metronomes

Jo Caimo

At STORMOPKOMST you can see and hear the tapping of the 100 metronomes in real live, but you can also visit this website for the digital version of this work.

Artist Jo Caimo collected 39 internet metronomes and let them play simultaneously at different speeds. Depending on what your computer and internet can manage, you will experience delays in the work.

Additional info

Jo Caimo is a visual artist, experimental musician and performer. He was previously on STORMOPKOMST with his Mens Orgel Concert.

Januari 26 untill March 29 at www.stormopkomst.be and at every festival:
March 1, 2020: C-mine Genk
March 29, 2020: de Warande Turnhout

Online on the STORMOPKOMST website

Beeld © G.T. Lacombe

concept: Jo Caimo naat de compositie van György Ligeti

Poème Symphonique spiegel LR (c)GTLacombe.jpg